Today is my Friday! Hallelujah! So even though I am up and about at 7 am, I am ecstatic and in love with the fact that I will have time to work out tomorrow morning.

Since starting this semester, working out has been the biggest habit to slip away. When I have an exam the next day or a big assignment due, the first thing I want to do is eat my weight in potato chips. The second thing I want to do is watch copious amount of TV. What I need to do is study my brains out, exercise, and fuel my pumping brain with vitamins and minerals.

What I actually do is a combination of those three things…minus the exercising and the whole eating vegetables thing.

Lately I have been making more of a conscious effort to curb my stress eating and get myself to the gym more often. Unfortunately, when my alarm goes off at 5:45 am and it’s dark out (grrr, worst part about fall), I have a serious tendency to hit snooze a couple hundred times.

C’est la vie.

With such a busy schedule, I suppose I can’t really expect to have the time or energy to workout every weekday. However, it just boggles my mind that here I am learning how to take care of people yet I can’t even take care of myself! Yeesh. It’s a conundrum that I’ve found myself running into over and over since I started school.

I guess all I can do is keep making the small efforts. Because maybe (hopefully. yes. will.) all of the small efforts will turn into a big result at some point.

What is the first thing you let slip when your schedule gets hectic? 

