So, I’ve made up my mind. I think I’ve decided to go back to school #2, where the support is much stronger, the environment is much more conducive to happy learning, and the city is much more my speed. It was a hard decision. In fact, hard doesn’t even begin to explain how much I agonized over what to do. Things aren’t official yet, which is slightly prolonging the agony, but I know that no matter what happens, things will work out.

However, I’m glad I made a decision to break the mold. I’ve always been a rule follower and on paper, I have been extremely successful. But sometimes being traditionally successful does not lead to happiness. It takes more than a killer job or a top-ranked school to make my motor run. Letting go of a dream is hard, but it’s become apparent that maybe my dream wasn’t my true path to happiness.

I’m glad I swam out to my ship because it sure wasn’t pulling into this harbor.

