1. Espresso. I recently bought a stove-top espresso maker, which provides me with an endless supply of coffee-crack. ‘Nuff said.

2. Breaks. I’ve only recently discovered that sometimes saying “no” can be better than pushing through utter exhaustion and antipathy for the purpose of resume building. Delicious naps, Hulu watching, and just plain old letting myself off the hook has done wonders for my mental health.

3. Fiona Apple. It’s been a while since I last listened to Ms. Apple on a regular basis but Sun Salutations + a playlist made up of her songs just sends me straight into bliss.

4. This video.

We can’t all be so lucky to have a huge, modern apartment furnished with a naked man in the bed, but watching her flow makes me want to be more graceful. And do yoga in my underwear.

5. It’s Friday. Simple as that. I have a lot to get done over the weekend but the fact that I get to sleep more than 6 hours and have some of my own time is divine.

